Eva Quintas
Photography and media arts

eva(at)evaquintas.ca

HOME Curriculum Vitae PhotographY VidEo INTERACTIVE

French

 
 

My photographic practiceis characterized by an opening to other disciplines, in particular literature and multimedia, narrative and interactive processes. I have produced photographic exhibitions, net art projects, video installations, as well as a photographic and literary plurimedia fiction with the Montréal-based author Michel Lefebvre. Through an exploration of different narative forms, my work questions the construction o cultural identities, mythologies and territories. I am also co-founder and vice-chair of the artist-run centre TOPO, dedicated to the creation and presentation of digital works for the web, installation and performance spaces.

 
   
 

Current projects (Research-creation residency in Buenos Aires, fall 2018)

Nous sommes le soleil. Collaboration with the writer Guylaine Massoutre for the creation of a book and a photo-text exhibition around her essay on a novel by Argentine Susana Romano Sued: «Procedimiento: Memoria de La Perla y La Ribera».

Friches / Baldíos / WasteLand. Collaboration with the students of the Audiovision program of the Universidad nacional de Lanús (Buenos Aires) on the wasteland as a generator of alternative positions on the city in transformation. See the blogue: evaquintas/blog

Presentation

TOPO, 20 years of art and digital literature. Liquidation, a plurimedia photnovel (1998) Symposium ELO, Centre de design, Université du Québec à Montréal, August 2018.

Présomption de flânage. Installation, Shop Angus. Les fenêtres qui parlent, special project in the boroughs within the celebrations of the 375e anniversary of Montréal, May 2017

Fusion of horizons. Photo-video installation, Maison de la culture Plateau-Mont-Royal (Montreal),
Galerie R3, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, February 2017


 
     
 

Publication

Amazons, Rebels, and Mutants. Photo booklet. 50 pages, 18 photos, poetic texts. English-French. Éditions Cayenne, Montréal, 2014. Contact me to order a copy - 20$ CAD.

Le féminisme bien tempere
  Communiqué (french version) - PDF

Eva Quintas
Photographie et arts médiatiques

eva(at)evaquintas.ca

Accueil Curriculum Vitae Photographie VidÉo INTERACTIF

English

 
 

Ma pratique photographique est caractérisée par une ouverture à d’autres disciplines, notamment la littérature et le multimédia, les procédés narratifs et interactifs. J'ai réalisé des expositions photographiques, des projets d’art web, des installations vidéo, ainsi qu’une fiction photographique et littéraire plurimédia avec l'auteur montréalais Michel Lefebvre. À travers une exploration de différentes formes narratives, mon travail interroge la construction des identités, des mythologies et des territoires culturels. J'ai cofondé le centre d'artistes montréalais TOPO, dédié à la création et à la diffusion d'oeuvres d'art numérique pour les espaces du web, de l'installation et de la performance. Je suis directrice générale du centre de recherche en art et engagement social ARTENSO.

 
   
 

Projet en cours

Courants / Corrents. Projet de création et de collaboration photographique Québec-Catalogne avec les centres VU (Québec) et Roca Umbert (Granollers). Diffusion sur Instagram: @eva_quintas_montreal // #courantscorrents #extimity #evalaia

 
     
 

Publication

Nous sommes le soleil. 32 photos. Essai de Guylaine Massoutre, Éditions Varia, collection Prose de combat, Montréal, 2019.

 
     
 

Résidence

Résidence de recherche-création en Argentine (CALQ, 2018). Friches / Baldíos / WasteLands. Collaboration avec les étudiant.e.s du programme Audiovision de l'Université de Lanús (Buenos Aires) sur le terrain vague comme générateur de positions alternatives sur la ville en transformation. Voir le blogue: evaquintas/blog

 
     
 

Diffusion

L'art web: héritage et perspectives, Centre VoArt, Val d'Or (Québec), déc. 2019.
TOPO, 20 ans d'art et de littérature numériques
. Liquidation, un photoroman plurimédia

Symposium ELO (Electronic Literature Organization), Centre de design, Université du Québec à Montréal, août 2018.

Présomption de flânage. Installation, Shop Angus. Les fenêtres qui parlent, projet spécial dans les arrondissements dans le cadre de l'anniversaire du 375e de Montréal, mai 2017.

La fusion des horizons. Installation photo-vidéo. Maison de la culture Plateau-Mont-Royal (Montréal)
Galerie R3, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, février 2017

 
     
 

Publication

Amazones, rebelles et mutantes. Livret photographique, 50 pages, Les Éditions Cayenne, 2014.
Contactez-moi pour commander une copie:
20$ CAD.

Le féminisme bien tempere
  Communiqué - PDF